Promotes Jewelry @ luckysammy.etsy.com

Kumihimo Necklaces with a variety of pendants, clasps, etc.

When I travel, I spend my time on airplanes, waiting rooms, etc. making kumihimo necklaces. Here are a few of the necklaces I made on our trip to Chicago and Egypt.  They will be available shortly on LuckySammy.Etsy.com.  I have had lots of wonderful conversations with people who have been curious about what I was doing.  Flight attendants have been interested in it because it is something other than knitting that they can do. Kumihimo can be used for necklaces, bracelets and other craft items.  As the picture shows, you can use a wide variety of patterns and colors.  It also has the advantage over knitting in that you will not get stopped by the TSA at the airport security.  I acquire the pendants from a wide variety of places. I buy pendants and clasps from all over the world.  Silver prices have really gone up in price. At the Tucson Gem and Mineral show, I saw a large sign that read “Silver, the new gold”.

Leave a Reply

