Promotes Jewelry @ luckysammy.etsy.com

My Poppy Seed Roll

My Poppy Seed Roll

When you grow up in a Slovak and Ukrainian household, your Winter holidays are filled with Poppy Seed and Nut Rolls.  This last weekend, I started to bake pastries for the holidays. I made a batch of cookies and then I made several Poppy Seed Rolls.  After I had made the Poppy Seed rolls, it began to seem like Christmas.   I have orders from many of my relatives to send them Poppy Seed and Nut Rolls. It is a gift I can give them, that they cannot get anywhere else in the world.

It also brings back memories of my mother and grandmother speaking half-English, half-Slovak, and half-Ukrainian. (yes I know that is more than 100%).

Recently, i found this fantastic Slovak website. www.slovakcooking.com

As always, you may find hand-crafted jewelry at www.luckysammyjewelry.com

Leave a Reply

