Promotes Jewelry @ luckysammy.etsy.com

The colors in this necklace will look different in various lights. Even the stone will look different

The colors in this necklace will look different in various lights. Even the stone will look different

I make jewelry for the enjoyment of making things. I enjoy putting colors together and seeing how they interact. It is not just the color, it is the interaction of the different stones, beads, and even thread. Light has a big part in my design choices. The color of the material often looks radically different in different lights. Something that sparkles lightly in the sunlight may not sparkle at all at night.  I am currently working on a necklace that has blue and pink.  In the daylight the different hues of blue and pink go together, but when florescent or incandescent light hits it.  I am not sure. At least I know that if it does not work, I will be taking it all apart. This is totally different than when I miscalculate the material I need; run short and then cannot find additional material.  I use a lot of designs that I buy and some I design. It is interesting that the same design made with different colors and materials can look totally different. I am also inspired by the teachers I have had. One of my favorite makes Russian Jewelry, she has won awards for her designs and her jewelry.  I strive to be as good as her. My husband photographs my pieces for Etsy. We strive to show the jewelry as it will look when you wear it. On some pieces, he will spend days making sure the photo accurately represents the piece. Thank you for reading LuckySammyJewelry.

Leave a Reply

