Promotes Jewelry @ luckysammy.etsy.com

Walnuts finely chopped and poppy seed

Walnuts finely chopped and poppy seed

Usually, I make Kulachi at Christmas and send many to our relatives. My husband has been dieting and needed a reward. He loves Kulachi, and to brag for a minute, mine is really good. They are made from scratch using real butter. (Remember I grew up on a dairy farm. We only use real butter. no margarine in this house.).  I think what sets my kulachi apart is the filling and topping. I use lots and lots of filling. The top is finished by applying butter near the end of the baking.  The two fillings I make are walnut and poppy seed.  I confess, the poppy seed is store bought, but don’t tell anyone.  The walnut filling is made from scratch.

Remember to shop LuckySammyJewelry

Leave a Reply

