Promotes Jewelry @ luckysammy.etsy.com

I subscribe to a number of email lists, newsletters etc. This month, I was chosen as artist of the month on  Kumihimo Patterns, Tips, New Stuff – August 2014. The website is here http://whataknit.com/about/  I have taken several classes from Karen and she is a great teacher. I am honored to be chosen.  The article follows

“I first met Kathy (and her husband Mike) when they travelled to Truckee for the Carol Miller Franklin Kumihimo Workshop that I hosted last summer. Kathy then joined another of our events and came to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico for the Knitting Basket Knitting and Kumihimo Retreat (February 2014). She will also be joining us on our upcoming (March 2015) Knitting Basket Knitting and Kumihimo Retreat to Guatemala (Guatemala City, Antigua and Lake Atitlan).

“Kathy does beautiful work and sells her jewelry on her Etsy site “Lucky Sammy”. In addition to her Kumihimo, she also does alot of other gorgeous beadwork! You should check out her beaded collars.

These are the bracelets I made recently.

These are the bracelets I made recently.

“Pictured here are her adaptations of the Kumihimo Corkscrew Bracelet (a class I taught in San Miguel de Allende). She has used a variety of fibers with great colors and textures and has embellished her bracelets with large hole beads and charms. Really nice Kathy!”

Please go to LuckySammyJewelry to view my work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

